Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: A.J. Amstrup

State Farm® Insurance Agent A.J. Amstrup

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tiffany Bell

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have partnered with AJ (for renters insurance) for years and we cannot imagine working with anyone else. AJ is strong with communication and follow up. We have moved addresses and AJ makes the switch as seamless as possible. Even the small thoughtful gestures, such as a yearly holiday card, mean the world to us! Don't waste any time looking for another agent, AJ is the best you will find!"

Uzaif Sharif

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently bought renters insurance for my new apartment and A.J. helped me with that it was super easy and reasonable quote and A.J. was friendly and kind."

Rishi Phule

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really great service by AJ, highly recommend!"

Christian Gonzalez

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"A.J was very helpful and his team works fast for your needs."

Anika Zaman

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend AJ Amstrup with State Farm! He walked me through the various car insurance coverages and suggested one based on my lifestyle, did not try to upsell me all. Very responsive and professional and patient, took time to answer all my questions."

Doug Keefer

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is always a pleasure dealing with A. J. Amstrup and his State Farm Team. I know whatever the question it will be answered with a high degree of caring professionalism."

Jeremy Hillgert

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"It’s been absolutely great working with this company. They have helped me answer all of my insurance questions and put me at ease to know that I have the right coverage for my family needs."

Sean Torres

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"AJ was very attentive and diligent in finding every discount possible. Would recommend to anyone."

Lindy McCulloch

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Right away helped to lower my rate by a significant amount. Answered my questions about various policy upgrades without being pushy or trying to upsell me. Respond to calls and emails quickly. Overall very friendly and professional. Would recommend to friends and family."

Casey Heney

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"While insurance isn't something most people ever want to deal with, it wasn't until I switched to AJ Amstrup that I actually enjoyed digging into mine. He's as knowledgeable as he is friendly, which is a perfect combination to help you get exactly what you need."

Alyse R

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm a year ago and couldn’t be happier with this office. They have great customer service and help me better understand my policies. Highly recommended!"

Jay N

December 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Mr. Amstrup and his team since October 2017, and I have had nothing but great service and unconditional respect. Currently as a physician I've accrued about $400k+ in loans. I wanted my loved ones to be covered in any unfortunate incidents, so I sought out a life insurance policy that I felt would best suit me. AJ Amstrup is one of the first insurance offices that popped up in the Tri-Valley, and although I was living in Solano county at the time, his team was the most responsive and understanding to my needs. I signed onto them with a life policy that reimburses me all my payments at the end of the contract term. I was a bit skeptical of this thinking most things in life aren't free, but they explained to me the process on how they would benefit from this (things involving bonds and investments that went over my head), and after a short discussion, I became fully confident that they were genuinely helping me with no catches."

Amanda Nguyen

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"AJ is the only agent I trust with my policies! His team is very responsive and very helpful. The best customer service you can get! Super fast and easy making it really convenient for busy lives. They actually care about you and are never pushy. It is always a pleasure working with them. I recommend AJ and his team to anyone! I am a customer FOR LIFE."

Nenette G

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"AJ is very responsive to any question/concerns that I may have. AJ and his staff provide great customer service ."

Nick Q

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"A.J. and his team are just top notch! Personable, transparent and unbelievably quick to respond to any questions. Cannot recommend enough!"

Kennis shines

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"This State Farm Agency is the best I have been to. Coming from a different state it was a great way to welcomed to the Bay Area. They are very professional, polite and responsive. I would refer anyone to them!!"

Amanda Reidy

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"AJ and team are great. They are incredibly. responsive and always helpful. No matter what life throws at you, AJ is there to help."

Jeremy Rosenblatt

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"AJ has always been very transparent and helpful to my wife and I about what our coverage is. He's very proactive and knowledgeable and always helps educate us when we have something new we need insured what our best options for coverage are. He has always responded to any questions we have had in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend him!"

Amy Norman

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with A.J. Amstrup - State Farm Insurance Agency for over five years. I have never had a single issue that was not addressed promptly and with the utmost care. Courtesy, kindness, and professionalism take the front seat during any and all interactions. Mr. Amstrup truthfully cares for my well being just as State Farm Insurance guarantees it. Thank you!"

Daniel Patin

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. I recently needed to make a change to my policy, he promptly answered all of my questions explained the different options. Within a few hours first contacting him I had the paperwork in my inbox fast and easy. Great Agent I highly recommend!"

Alex Heney

August 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"AJ has been my agent for a few years, and has always given me excellent and timely service when I have needed to submit the couple of small claims I’ve had. Courteous and responsive, he is a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!"

Bj Segelke

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, excellent prices. Jade at the front desk is awesome and will help you anyway she can. A.J. offers great prices with a service from a company that can't be beat. I made the mistake of going to another company when I moved out of the area, and boy was it a stupid decision. I'm back because A.J. and his people are the best. Made the mistake once. Never again. I'll be with this office the rest of my life."

Reggie Sharber

February 7, 2020

4  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Jaideep Vijayakar

January 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent. Really helpful and friendly. Not pushy at all."