Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brent Schaeken

Brent Schaeken

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brent Schaeken
"AJ was such an amazing help with my auto insurance policy. He was so knowledgeable and helpful with all my questions and helped me get an auto insurance policy incredibly quickly and easily. I would recommend AJ to anyone that is looking for any insurance policy!"
Profile photo of Carina Bilodeau

Carina Bilodeau

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carina Bilodeau
"Always pleasant, personable, and extremely helpful! I remember AJ from when I was just starting out driving at 16, now 12 years ago - he was very kind and treated me like an adult (rather than talking down to me, as many teens experience). Today, I spoke with Sherril, and she had the same attitude - kind, professional, and real. Y'all are great!"
Profile photo of Julia Jackson

Julia Jackson

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Julia Jackson
"Consistent prompt and professional service by Agent, A. J. Amstrup, as well as his knowledgeable staff having used this office for over 13 years."
Profile photo of Blaise

Blaise

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Blaise
"Working with AJ has been an unrivaled experience compared to my previous insurance providers. Always quick to respond to any inquiry I have, keeps me up to date on any requested changes, and consistently beats any other quoted policy I’ve received. Been working with AJ for at least 5 years now and can’t imagine going anywhere else"
Profile photo of Katie Skaggs

Katie Skaggs

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Skaggs
"AJ’s office is great to work with!"
Profile photo of Dev Bhatia

Dev Bhatia

January 9, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Dev Bhatia
"Good Customer Service, Thanks Dave Bhatia"
Profile photo of Kim Conley

Kim Conley

December 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Conley
"I've dealt with the big insurance companies before. They might be a few bucks cheaper (or not!) but nothing compares with the level of service I get from AJ. I've called him on a Sunday when someone hit my car, I've texted him from the RV rental place to see if I'm covered, and he's sat in my home going through our life insurance options. Very responsive, extremely professional, but also a great guy who made the effort to know my family and provide a catered level of service that we need. No 1-800 numbers or being put on hold for hours. I'm very happy with AJ as our agent and would recommend him to anybody looking for a neighborly guy who knows how to take care of his clients."
Profile photo of Janet

Janet

July 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janet
"I called and talked to Sherill and AJ!!! All I can say is Wow! BIG DIFFERENCE in Customer service compared to what I had before! And CHEAPER! With the same things I was covered for with my last insurance company. Im VERY BIG on Customer service! Let’s just say State Farm has it Down packed! Thank you again AJ and Sherill in the Dublin CA office! I’ll definitely be referring ppl to you guys."
Profile photo of Uzaif Sharif

Uzaif Sharif

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Uzaif Sharif
"I recently bought renters insurance for my new apartment and A.J. helped me with that it was super easy and reasonable quote and A.J. was friendly and kind."
Profile photo of Rishi P

Rishi P

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rishi P
"Really great service by AJ, highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Christian Gonzalez

Christian Gonzalez

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Gonzalez
"A.J was very helpful and his team works fast for your needs."
Profile photo of Anika Zaman

Anika Zaman

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Anika Zaman
"I highly recommend AJ Amstrup with State Farm! He walked me through the various car insurance coverages and suggested one based on my lifestyle, did not try to upsell me all. Very responsive and professional and patient, took time to answer all my questions."
Profile photo of Doug Keefer

Doug Keefer

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Keefer
"It is always a pleasure dealing with A. J. Amstrup and his State Farm Team. I know whatever the question it will be answered with a high degree of caring professionalism."
Profile photo of Jeremy Hillgert

Jeremy Hillgert

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Hillgert
"It’s been absolutely great working with this company. They have helped me answer all of my insurance questions and put me at ease to know that I have the right coverage for my family needs."
Profile photo of Sean Torres

Sean Torres

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Torres
"AJ was very attentive and diligent in finding every discount possible. Would recommend to anyone."
Profile photo of Lindy McCulloch

Lindy McCulloch

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lindy McCulloch
"Very helpful. Right away helped to lower my rate by a significant amount. Answered my questions about various policy upgrades without being pushy or trying to upsell me. Respond to calls and emails quickly. Overall very friendly and professional. Would recommend to friends and family."
Profile photo of Casey Heney

Casey Heney

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Casey Heney
"While insurance isn't something most people ever want to deal with, it wasn't until I switched to AJ Amstrup that I actually enjoyed digging into mine. He's as knowledgeable as he is friendly, which is a perfect combination to help you get exactly what you need."
Profile photo of Alyse R

Alyse R

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Alyse R
"I switched to State Farm a year ago and couldn’t be happier with this office. They have great customer service and help me better understand my policies. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Jay N

Jay N

December 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jay N
"I've been with Mr. Amstrup and his team since October 2017, and I have had nothing but great service and unconditional respect. Currently as a physician I've accrued about $400k+ in loans. I wanted my loved ones to be covered in any unfortunate incidents, so I sought out a life insurance policy that I felt would best suit me. AJ Amstrup is one of the first insurance offices that popped up in the Tri-Valley, and although I was living in Solano county at the time, his team was the most responsive and understanding to my needs. I signed onto them with a life policy that reimburses me all my payments at the end of the contract term. I was a bit skeptical of this thinking most things in life aren't free, but they explained to me the process on how they would benefit from this (things involving bonds and investments that went over my head), and after a short discussion, I became fully confident that they were genuinely helping me with no catches."
Profile photo of Amanda Nguyen

Amanda Nguyen

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Nguyen
"AJ is the only agent I trust with my policies! His team is very responsive and very helpful. The best customer service you can get! Super fast and easy making it really convenient for busy lives. They actually care about you and are never pushy. It is always a pleasure working with them. I recommend AJ and his team to anyone! I am a customer FOR LIFE."
Profile photo of Nenette G

Nenette G

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Nenette G
"AJ is very responsive to any question/concerns that I may have. AJ and his staff provide great customer service ."
Profile photo of Nick Q

Nick Q

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Q
"A.J. and his team are just top notch! Personable, transparent and unbelievably quick to respond to any questions. Cannot recommend enough!"
Profile photo of Kennis shines

Kennis shines

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kennis shines
"This State Farm Agency is the best I have been to. Coming from a different state it was a great way to welcomed to the Bay Area. They are very professional, polite and responsive. I would refer anyone to them!!"
Profile photo of Amanda Reidy

Amanda Reidy

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Reidy
"AJ and team are great. They are incredibly. responsive and always helpful. No matter what life throws at you, AJ is there to help."
Profile photo of Jeremy Rosenblatt

Jeremy Rosenblatt

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Rosenblatt
"AJ has always been very transparent and helpful to my wife and I about what our coverage is. He's very proactive and knowledgeable and always helps educate us when we have something new we need insured what our best options for coverage are. He has always responded to any questions we have had in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend him!"